Discover the region

Vaucluse, Ventoux
Garrigue & Dentelles

Between villages and nature

Whether you are rather back packer or rather chilled
The region is full of surprises
Here under, some of our best advises

Dentelles_Sarrasines

Les Dentelles de Montmirail

The Dentelles de Montmirail, vast rocky limestones, are located a stone's throw away. There's a lot of small pittoresque and medieval villages surrounding these small mountains. Its hillsides offer some of the best wines in the region! It's a well know place for hikers and bikers.

The Mont Ventoux

Highest observation point in the region, the Mout Ventoux and its famous bald head attract thousands of bikers every year. The Tour De France came by many times. From its high point and with a good weather you'll be able to see as far as les Baronnies and Rhône valley. There's even a small ski resort on it!

mont-ventoux-1688416_960_720
palais-des-papes-1595529_960_720

The popes' palace

You won't miss it when coming to Avignon.

Built in the fourteenth century in about twenty years, it is the artistic and historical center of Avignon. You'll be able to visit it all year long, and many concerts & plays take place at Palais des Papes during the festival in July.

to top button
en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Découvrez la région

Vaucluse, Ventoux
Garrigue & Dentelles

entre villages et pleine nature

Que vous soyez plutôt baroudeur ou posé,
la région est pleine de ressources à explorer sans modération.
Ci dessous quelques uns de nos meilleurs conseils

Dentelles_Sarrasines

Les Dentelles de Montmirail

Les dentelles de Montmirail, pitons rocheux faits de calcaire et parsemés de multitudes de petits villages aussi pittoresques les uns que les autres, offre de très bon crus Côtes du Rhône. haut lieux de la randonnée, elles sont accessibles été comme hiver aux cyclistes, marcheurs ou rêveurs des environs

Le Mont Ventoux

Plus haut point d'observation de la région, le mont Ventoux et sa fameuse tête dégarnie attire tous les ans des milliers de cyclistes, parapentistes et autres oiseaux amoureux de la nature. De son point culminant et par beau temps, on peut y voir les Baronnies et la vallée du Rhône. Une petite station de ski s'y est même installée!

mont-ventoux-1688416_960_720
palais-des-papes-1595529_960_720

Le palais des Papes

Le palais des papes est le point touristique incontournable d'Avignon.

Construit au XIVe siècle en une vingtaine d'années seulement, il est le coeur historique et artistique de la ville. Plusieurs représentations y ont lieu dans sa cour d'honneur durant le festival d'Avignon . Vous pouvez le visiter l'édifice toute l'année.

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais